Architecture Awards - Евразийская Премия
A powerful architecture & Construction theme. Construct your website in the perfect Ratio.
Alienum phaedrum torquatos nec eu, vis detraxit periculis ex, nihil expetendis in mei. Mei an pericula

Architecture Awards

Detailed program for the 2019 Architecture category

The Eurasian Prize
In Architecture

Each historical period re-adjusts the concept of architecture so that it meets current needs of society and responds to growing challenges. Today, the society’s environmental awareness is becoming an ever more influential factor for all fields of human life. In its 15th edition, the Eurasian Prize places special emphasis on sustainable architecture as an ongoing trend, and on sustainability as a core principle of innovation in architecture.

Overall evaluation will be based on the following criteria with their relevance depending on each subcategory:

  • Purpose focus
  • Sustainability
  • Practical utility
  • Construction, operation and maintenance efficiency
  • Social awareness
  • Operational safety
  • Aesthetical contribution
  • Innovative solutions and approach

Sustainability aspects and criteria

The international expert jury will assign extra points to the entries which are built around the three-pronged sustainability concept, including and combining social, environmental and economical aspects of architecture. For this reason, entrants are asked to specify how their projects relate with the following sustainability aspects:

  • use of materials, practices and technologies which meet the requirements of green building by carrying out the project
  • resource-efficiency throughout the building’s life-cycle which includes site selection, laying the groundwork, maintenance, operational effectiveness and demolition scenario
  • use of sustainable construction materials and finishes
  • reduced transport loads through use of building materials from local sources
  • onsite generation of renewable energy through solar power, hydrothermal power, wind power and other
  • use of highly energy-efficient and energy-saving materials

In the Urban Development subcategory, the key criterion is how the project achieves sustainability while building. This implies securing a favorable living environment around the construction area, reducing negative environmental impact, and protection and rational use of natural resources.



Public Architecture

Athletic, administrative, entertainment, culture, transport, retail, business, medical and all kinds of services facilities.


Industrial Architecture

Science and technology hubs and centers, production facilities, science parks, technological clusters, and environmental research and protection facilities.


Multipurpose Complexes

Urban objects comprising units of various purpose, such as living, public, retail, recreation, office and administrative use.


High-Rise Housing

Multi-dwelling units and residential compounds with six floors or more.


Low- and Mid-Rise Housing

Multi-dwelling units and residential compounds with less than six floors.


Creative Housing

Apartment buildings for temporary stay, providing space and infrastructure for work.


Private House

Private houses, mansions, cottages, and adjacent territory.

NEW: Innovation For Sustainability


The Eurasian Prize in the Innovation For Sustainability category is awarded for materials, technologies and solutions that secure sustainability for architectural projects. This includes two types of entries:


Innovative product (Innovative means of construction that are produced using renewable resources, primarily from local sources, and that help reduce negative environmental impact during building. This entry type is for manufacturing companies and trading companies)


Innovative solution (Innovative technologies and engineering solutions that improve new and existing objects, increasing their energy efficiency and limiting their impact on the environment. This entry type is for engineers, architectural engineers and engineering companies)


1st Stage

April 2019 - July*, 2019:
Entry submission period

* - Final entry fees.

2nd Stage

July 15 - August 30, 2019:
Jury Voting

3rd Stage

September, 2019: Public Voting
TBA, 2019: Awards Gala
TBA, 2019: Finalist and Winner Exhibition

For further details on the timeline please refer to Eligibility & Rules. More information about events under the Eurasian Prize is available on the Festival page.


The Eurasian Prize Awards Program is a globally targeted initiative which welcomes participants from all countries.

Architects, technologists, architectural engineers, building contractors, architectural bureaus, manufacturers, engineering companies and real estate companies are invited to enter the professional competition program.

Entries must be projects designed or completed in the past four (5) years, between 2014 and 2019, and which have never been awarded with the Eurasian Prize at the Professional level.

For more information please refer to Eligibility & Rules

Entry Submission Guide

  1. Register your account on the Eurasian Prize website, filling in all of the required personal information fields.
  2. Log in to your account.
  3. Submit your entry(-ies)*, adding images and description.
  4. Provide fee payment.

* The number of entries per entrant is unlimited

For more information please refer to Eligibility & Rules

Entry Fees

Entrants in the Architecture category provide fee payment based on the deadline:

  • REGULAR Entry Deadline — June 30, 2019: ₽10,000 RUB (ca. $153 USD) per entry
  • FINAL Entry Deadline — July 30, 2019: ₽14,000 RUB (ca. $215 USD) per entry


  1. If you submit multiple entries, you will receive a 10% reduction in the submission fee for each of them. If you provide fee payment for your second and following entries later, the discount for the first entry will be factored in by calculating the next fee.
  2. If payment for the entry fee is provided by a legal person (private or public organization, as opposed to a natural person such as an architect or designer, or team of architects/designers), the amount of the first fee payment increases by ₽10,000 RUB (ca. $153 USD).
  3. If an entry is submitted under a business, public organization or brand name which will be featured on the award certificate and in all promo materials, and the payment is provided by a natural person, the amount of the first fee payment increases by ₽10,000 RUB (ca. $153 USD). This does not apply to entrants who decide to provide payment as a legal person.

For more information please refer to Eligibility & Rules